depth of field

I have been playing lately with my depth of field.   I love images that tell a story, or that have meaning, you know, more than just a flat portrait (and there were way too many commas in that sentence!)   So I’ve been using sharp focus in the foreground at a lower aperatutre setting.  It’s like being sneaky…I’m taking a picture of the flowers or their rings, but the real subject is the quiet moment in the background.  Just another way I am trying to be creative and artsy.  I am still loving my Fuji S5, just cannot beat the color, and cannot beat the way the details stay in the blacks.  It makes it so much easier to shoot on sunny days when you want to keep the sky exposed, but that…..is another post. 

One Response to depth of field

  1. took post-modernism in the notebook.

Leave a Reply

