More weddings!

 

Oh my goodness it’s been so long since I posted that I almost forgot my password to get logged on to this thing.  My big annoucement, I bought the Fuji S5!  Yes, I went out and did it.  I am so happy with it I could just burst.  I cannot believe the color quality of this camera, outstanding!  I also cannot believe the quality of the ISO settings.  It goes up to 3200 and I tell ya, even at 3200 I am still barely seeing grain.  It has shot my Sony 828 right out of the water.  I am so hooked on this camera! 

I was lucky enough to get to travel to Albuquerque to shoot this wedding.  It was a fantastic weekend, I had a great time and loved every minute of it.  I took over 600 pictures.  I also, with the help of my great lab, have set up a lifepics website where I can post all 600 pictures if I so choose and people can view order and all that great stuff.  I am back to scheduling sessions, I need to put this S5 to work work work!

2 Responses to More weddings!

  1. cathy says:

    The color and skin tones are completely dreamy…nice job. And congrats on the camera…I hadn’t heard any buzz about the F5…I’m gonna have to check it out.
    (btw, saw your blog address on ILP.) 🙂

  2. Courtney says:

    Thanks Cathy! That is one thing I love about this camera, the skin tones! I have never had to adjust color once, it always nails it dead on. Thanks for visiting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

