My favorite dead tree

This is a great tree don’t you think?  I love the thick branches and how it reaches up toward the sky–as yes most tree branches do.  I took this at Arches National Park, of course, notice the pink clouds.   Love that reflection thing, well okay actually it kinda bugs me because pink clouds, in my opinion, should only be seen at sunset but it is a pretty cool phenomenon.   And this photo even had some color adjusting in Photoshop–I took a bit of the magenta out yet the pink is still pretty obvious.  I really need to get some snow pics going, dead trees in the snow…maybe I will give myself that assignment.  I will be driving along and say, wow look at those dead trees against those beautiful snow covered mountains!  Must put my camera in my car so I can show you what I mean the next time I drive by.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

