Dead Trees…

You may or may not have noticed that I have a thing for dead trees (Well, maybe dormant trees would be a better term).  Don’t get me wrong, I love colored leaves in the fall and the full greens of summer, but I just absolutely love dead trees because you can see between the branches, it’s like a mish mash of total inconsistency.  They are like snowflakes, however with snowflakes you just believe none is like the other because who really takes each tiny fluttering snowflake and inspects it before it melts or hits the ground only to be lost forever?  So please, take and inspect these photos, you will see no dead tree is like another.  I’ll start with this one:

(Taken at Snow Canyon State Park in St. George, Utah.  One day I am going to have a great view of this place from my house.)

Leave a Reply

